Welcome To My Curse

I hate when this holiday starts to come around

I feel trapped and alone and stuck

I never do anything special and I guess that is because it’s the busiest day of the year

But why is it fair to watch families go out and have fun each year.?

Why is it fair to read about families having a blast and going out for dinner or doing something spectacular.?

Why am I cursed on this day to do nothing and watch others live a dream I wish to live on this one day.?

Why is it okay for me to feel left out on this day.?

Why am I cursed to watch people be happy when it’s my day too.?

When I should be feeling the happiest.

When I should be feeling blessed, Jubilant.

Honestly every time it comes around I just wish more than anything that this day will hurry up and go away succinctly.

This curse is insidious in my life because it’s such a poignant day in my life where I realize that this will always just be another day

That to others and now to me it’s nothing special it’s just another day ALOT of people celebrate

It’s just like any other day

I can’t go out or do anything spectacular, but even worse because this is supposed to be my day

My chance to have fun with my friends and family

The day I add a number to my life & the day that out of the entire year is supposed to be my day

But it’s not because everyone celebrates this day

Everyone visits family and do their own thing with their loved ones

So this curse what is it.?

Well it’s my birthday and it’s the WORSE day of the year………

Welcome to my CURSE, MY HELL, MY AGONY, MY DUNGEON, MY BIRTH OF LIFE, THE ONLY DAY WHERE I CAN BRAG ABOUT ME AND JUST HAVE IT BE ABOUT ME, BUT I CAN’T EVEN DO THAT BECAUSE WELL IT’S THE ONE HOLIDAY THAT IS FOR EVERYONE…….

WELCOME TO MY CURSE POST, HOPE EVERYONE IS READY FOR CHRISTMAS IN THE NEXT FEW MONTHS BECAUSE I KNOW I AM NOT.!

 

 

Leave a Reply

