A Thank You Letter To My “Friend”

This is a simple thank you letter to my friend.! Man where do I even begin.? Well let’s tell it ALL.!

Thank You to my friend, one of the first ones I met while at school.! I was new to town, hell to the state and we both were nervous, but we ended up meeting each other and instantly clicked. We liked the same things, but we also were VERY DIFFERENT. We had the perfect combination.! I would go to your apartment all the time after school. We always were together.! You made my life less scary and boring so Thank You.!

You devirginized my life by having me entire my FIRST ever sex store. I understood the hype of wanting the fifty shades life after being in the store. We talked about intimate things, things that should never be repeated to others. We had a sleepover at your place and it was a blast. It was the best spending time with you. You would pick me up from my classes and take me home at times when you weren’t working. We had that friendship that was REAL! But then that’s what you wanted me to think right.?

We been through ALOT.! Something others will never understand.! And you took conversations we talked about to use against me for the future. You turned my weakness into your own strength.! Why.? Why would you betray something that was so real.?! We grew apart for a little bit, but I thought we still had that strong foundation. Well silly me for thinking that right.? I am hurt, angry, & heart-broken.! To think I open my heart to people I care about and love, to friendships that I thought meant something. Well now I know, not everyone who smiles, who seems amazing, who says they got your back actually has your back.

So Thank You for showing me a friendship that can be amazing one day and turn to shit the next.! Thank You for showing me how quickly and easily it is for something sweet to turn to sour.! Thank You for showing me a friendship that I adored turn into a friendship I wish I never ever get back.! Thank You for showing me that you weren’t real and we weren’t a real friendship. Thank You for showing me that we will NEVER EVER EVER be friends again.! Thank You for showing me your true colors.! But most of all THANK YOU FOR SHOWING ME THAT I CAN NEVER TRUST YOU EVER AGAIN AND THAT AFTER ALL OF THIS I WILL STILL BE THIS SWEET, COMPASSIONATE, CARING, THOUGHTFUL, FUNNY, CHARISMATIC, LOVEABLE, ROMANTIC, ALL IN TYPE OF WOMAN WHILE YOU WILL BE THIS WOMAN WHO WILL FOREVER BE KNOWN AS A BACKSTABBER WHEN IT PLEASES YOU.! 

SO THIS IS YOUR THANK YOU LETTER.!! AND AS I WRITE THIS AT ALMOST MIDNIGHT ON 5/30/17 I SAY THANK YOU FOR CHANGING MY PATH AND MY THOUGHTS OF YOU, NOT OF THE WORLD BECAUSE I KNOW HOW THE WORLD CAN BE, BUT OF YOU A PERSON I THOUGHT WAS CARING, THOUGHTFUL, FUNNY, AND HAD MY BACK. THANK YOU FOR SHOWING ME YOUR TRUE COLORS. 

BUT SORRY IT TOOK THIS TO HAPPEN FOR ME TO REALIZE IT.! GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR ENDEAVOURS. MAY GOD BE WITH YOU HM.! 

Leave a Reply

