Diet Or Portion

Anyone who is trying to be fit and healthy has probably walked into this dilemma. Should you diet or just portion your food.?

I know for me I usually do both at times.! I live with my family and they cook and since I don’t like cooking TBH I usually just eat what they make, but try to portion the food.! So I just make sure I don’t overflow my plate. I also try to make sure I don’t over flow my plate because I have a tendency of eating all my food because of the “you never know who’s starving”statement I tell myself, and if I overflow my plate I will stuff it all in and makes me feel ewww afterwards.!

I also like to make different things and when they come out good it does taste AMAZING.!! So I usually will try to make something healthy.! I follow A LOT of healthy foods on IG and I used a lot of those recipes.! I made sweet potato nachos before that came out great and I also made parfait breakfast and corn with black bean salad.! I remember a lot of people have asked if I am dieting lols.! I told them no I eat anything, but wanted to try different ways of having some of my favorite things.! And I was not disappointed. I can’t wait to make more things.!

What do you guys do.? Portion your meal and eat anything or are you on a diet.?

P.S. I can’t just eat burgers and eat fast foods or restaurant foods all the time even when I do workout like I know some people can do.! So I usually just eat home cooked meals. It’s better anyways.

 

14566595_338449623179061_8700257630225956864_n
Healthy nachos with cheese, black beans, corn, tomatoes, green onions, and more shredded cheese.! WAS AMAZING
15035037_1832555400324468_6232248479960268800_n
Parfait with granola on top and slim choc. milk
15035573_287233661670479_338379561056075776_n
Not a great picture, but corn with black beans salad. soooo good
Leave a Reply

