Fear of Following TWD

Who has fears.? What are your fears.? Are they silly fears, like fears of spiders, or bees.? Or huge fears, like dyeing or failing.? Are you scared when you watch The Walking Dead.? I wouldn’t know if I am afraid or not because I don’t watch it.! That is not what this blog is about. Sorry if the title made you think it was. I actually want to talk about Fear… Fear of Following The Wrong Dream.

Do you ever think that maybe you are in the wrong field.? I know of some people who goes through years of school, some gets to their BA others to the MA & realize once they get their degree that they don’t want to do the career they thought was their dream. So they go right back into school to start ALL OVER.! Has that ever been you where you think, damn am I going to be starting all over because I might not like my career.?

I take psychology and I love it.! It’s scary because when I get my BA I will be able to do some counseling and earn me money to save up for my MA for marriage therapy. The thought that I am almost at my BA & can counsel soon is scary to me because what if I am not good at it.! Yes I give people who I know advice, but to give strangers who I don’t know advice and then to get my MA to give them relationship advice about their family and marriage is TERRIFYING.! I think all the time will I be good at it.! The fear of growing up and being THAT adult who has a successful career, a great marriage, and family scares me more than anything else.!

I have to realize that I am going to get older & I am going to have to be brave and finally say this is my career. So here it is… after all the professors who said how I have a psychology brain, or how psychology is a perfect fit for me because of the way I am, or my friends who says I am an amazing advice giver and will be great at being a Marriage/Family therapist, & from my father who said yesterday night, “You take 2&1/2 years of psychology and suddenly you think you are Dr. Ruth.” Lmao, I am ready.! I need to stop being afraid of following my heart and just go with it.! And my heart proved over and over that it wants to do psychology.! So no matter how scared I am of my future I know that I am going to do everything possible to make sure I turn out happy, proud, financially stable, mentally and physically stable, amazing, grateful, thankful and just overjoyed with every aspect of my life.!!

 

SO HERE IT IS . . . MY NAME IS ANGEL ALEXANDER AND MY NUMBER ONE FEAR IS FOLLOWING THE WRONG DREAM.! BUT LIKE HILARY DUFF SAID IN A CINDERALLA STORY . . . “DON’T LET THE FEAR OF STRIKING OUT KEEP YOU FROM PLAYING THE GAME.” SO I AM FOLLOWING MY HEART TO WHEREEVER THE HELL IT LEADS TO.! & EVERYONE ELSE SHOULD DO THE SAME.! I KNOW THIS FEAR WILL NEVER LEAVE ME UNTIL I BECOME A THERAPIST AND EVEN THEN I WILL STILL FEAR IF I AM DOING ENOUGH & I HAVE TO JUST BELIEVE IN & TRUST IN MYSELF THAT I AM.!! AND NO BETTER TIME TO START THEN NOW.!!

Leave a Reply

