Judged By the First Eye

I’m blogging about fashion because I have a different style than most people. Everyone has different taste when it comes to style. With me I tend to go for what I feel looks good. People tend to think I’m all about a certain look a certain style and when I try a different look it’s. . . “No that don’t look right on you.” Or “Oh u have a different style.? This outfit don’t look like your style.” Well that is what happened few weeks ago on the fourth of July.

I bought an outfit and not alot of people liked it. They said it wasn’t my style I usually wear, I was told to burn it, I was even told I look like a grandma. Like ouch that hurts. I’m a girl who will like to see what people think of things but at the end of the day I go with my GUT & Follow what I BELIEVE in.
I wore that same outfit ALOT of people hated on me at my bbq and people’s opinions changed. Some people still thought it didn’t suit me. Even my uncle in law said it doesn’t seem like my style. Hell my father still said to burn it. But at the end of the day alot of people loved how I looked in it.!

image

image
Eating a cupcake

Me eating a red white and blue cupcake

image

image

image

I loved my outfit and honestly so did alot of people who hated it at first too.! People say don’t judge a book by it’s cover.  And alot of people did, but they learned. I learned that people will not always like or love what u have or wear but at the end of the day it’s your life, your style, your body and u have to do what pleases you.!

P.S. outfit was from Modishboutique

3 comments

  1. It doesn’t matter what people say (most of the time) it’s YOU that has to make the best decision for YOU. You are young and trying to find yourself, your style. Until YOU figure out what style that is, continue being YOU.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

